You’re My First

Sunday, August 12th, 2012

Dear Bloggary:

Hi! I’ve never written an on-line diary before, so here goes my first post.

It is a damp and dreary day out there, and I just saw an earwig crawling on my computer. Yuck! (Excuse me for a moment; squishing earwig.) I wish I could think of something profound to say, but I just woke up after a restless night, and my brain, like the morning, is still foggy, and my eyes unfocused. Things had better clear quickly, as I have to drive Stephanie (That’s my daughter) to work in a couple of minutes, and then I will have to get myself ready for work.

I suppose I could say something like, “Existence is an endless cycle of toil and hardship, followed by uneasy rest, until the end of time.” Or, in other words, “Life’s a bitch, and then you die.” (Oh, no, is it going to be that kind of day?) But that’s a bit of a downer for my first entry. Oh, face it, Dear Bloggary, not every day is sunshine and cute puppies. Sometimes it’s dark clouds and dog poop on the bottom of your shoe.

Hopefully, tomorrow the clouds will part, and I’ll be able to wipe the poop off in the grass. (Metaphorically speaking. …What, Dear Bloggary? You don’t speak metaphorical? Ah, stick with me and you’ll be fluent in no time.)

I guess that’s it for now, Dear Bloggary. My first entry is in the books, er, on the screen.  And I’ve managed to use the word “poop” twice…three times, now. Quite an achievement. So, good-bye ‘til next time, Dear Bloggary.

Yours,

Shannon

4 thoughts on “You’re My First

  1. lindsey says:

    Congrats and welcome! The first step is the hardest, often.

    Like

  2. Welcome to the adventure! Love your style so far – looking forward to reading more.

    Like

  3. normalfornorfolk says:

    Welcome to the dark side! (ok to agree with Natalie, an adventurous dark side!). I guarantee that within a couple of weeks, you will be seeing an opportunity for blog posts everywhere! 🙂

    Like

  4. Karen says:

    Love it…can’t wait to read more…

    Like

Leave a Reply

