The One!

Tuesday, August 14, 2012

Dear Bloggary:

My husband was all excited this morning. (Now, now, Dear Bloggary, not that excited.) He said to me, “My quote is in the newspaper today.” I said something like, “That’s nice.”

Let me fill you in. Yesterday, my husband’s workplace was evacuated and the employees had no idea as to why. A reporter from The Daily News asked him what was going on and he answered, “You probably know more than we do.”

It turned out to be a bomb scare called in by an apparent Einstein who used his own cell phone to make the “anonymous” threat. The call might as well have gone something like, “Hello, my name is clueless, and I want to be arrested this morning.” and the police were happy to accommodate him.  As Forrest Gump said, “Stupid is, as stupid does.”

So, back to my husband’s quote. I finally got around to reading the paper and, low and behold, there was the quote, “You probably know more than we do.” Followed by the words, “one man told a reporter.”

So there you have it, Dear Bloggary. I guess my husband has been right all these years when he said he was only “one man!”

That’s it for now, Dear Bloggary.

Yours,

Shannon

One thought on “The One!

  1. Yay!! is he signing autographs??

    Like

Leave a Reply

