System Failure

Wednesday, August 22nd, 2012

Dear Bloggary:

Today I learned that eating corn-on-the-cob at my desk is not the best idea. (Wipes down computer screen and keyboard.) I know my computer is on its last legs, but I don’t want to push it into system failure by sprinkling corn juice into it. (No, Dear Bloggary, I didn’t put the corn in a juicer, corn juice is the water and butter that spray from the cob when you bite into it.) But, oooooh, I was so sweet and chin-drippingly good. Worth the mess and kernels caught between my teeth…until I realized we were out of dental floss. (sigh) It should be law that wherever corn-on-the-cob is sold it has to be accompanied by dental floss. I had to go to town anyway, so off to buy floss.

On the drive into town, I passed a dead skunk on the side of the highway. So now I have the song “Dead Skunk In The Middle Of The Road” running through my head. And I don’t know the whole song, so it’s like a record skipping back to the chorus, over, and over, and over, driving me crazy!. Argh!

Skunk smell on the highway, stinky bay over the bridge, and processing plant in town. (deep breathe) Ahhhh, the sweet smells of Truro. At least the farmers haven’t been spreading liquid manure this week. And Clean Harbours has been relatively odour free for a couple of days. Debert to Truro is a cornucopia of stench…corn-ucopia. Corn! Mmmm. Sorry, it was good corn.

I think I’m tired, Dear Bloggary, so I’m going to sign off for tonight.

Sweet dreams…sweet corn… corn fields…Field Of Dreams…baseball…Kevin Costner…Bull Durham. I love that movie. (sigh) I think I have a glitch, Dear Bloggary.  System failure. Brain shutting down. Good night.

Yours,

Shannon

Leave a Reply

