Kidding Around

Sunday, August 26th, 2012

Dear Bloggary:

Sorry I missed writing yesterday. I had a date with a dinosaur (several, actually) and old stones, and I was exhausted when I got home. (No, Dear Bloggary, that was not a euphemism for serial dating old men…or Mick Jagger, et al) I went to the Fundy Geological Museum. I hadn’t been there since they renovated, so my hubbie and I decided to take a little jaunt to Parrsboro.

That stretch of road is my all-time favorite. High or low tide, I never get tired of the view of the bay, especial from Lower Economy though to Five Islands. LOVE IT!

The new look of the museum is very child oriented, so naturally, I had to behave like a big kid. When you consider the age of the fossils, I am just a kid. Perception; isn’t it great?.

I was attacked by a dinosaur, (It wasn’t my fault he/she crossed the rope barrier.) but only my hand would fit in his/her mouth. (No, Dear Bloggary, I’m not that big! The dino was small-ish.) I did my Vanna impersonation to demonstrate the giant millipede and its tracks. (Yes, Dear Bloggary, I realize I look nothing like Vanna White. Thanks for pointing that out.) I was going to run right over to the motion activated, plush triceratops, but I patiently let the little girl go up to him/her first. (I don’t think anyone saw me tapping my foot.) I felt like a “big girl” as I fed him/her some plastic leaves while patting his/her snout. I dug for fossils in the dirt grid.  (And I found them all, thank you very much!) But the most fun was playing with the dino puppets. (I had to speak for both of them, as Mark was a party-pooper.) The two little girls thought I was perfectly normal;  their mother, however, was probably wondering when I had to be back at the asylum. Mark, surprisingly, seemed unashamed to been seen with me. In fact, he took some pictures.

It’s exhausting being a fifty year old kid!

Not much happened today besides work, Dear Bloggary, so that’s about it for today. Good night.

Yours,

Shannon

4 thoughts on “Kidding Around

  1. Joann Michelin says:

    I think 50 ish makes a good age for childish behaviour!

    Like

  2. Sounds like fun! I haven’t seen a dinosaur in years….I mean, not that I’ve ever seen a live one…you know what I mean…

    Like

  3. WTF? What is wrong with me? I had to read it a second time before I realised that it didn’t say Fundy Gynocological Museum. Interesting concept though, can you imagine a museum full of ancient vaginas?

    Like

Leave a Reply

