Mooning

Friday, August 31st, 2012

Dear Bloggary:

It’s a special night, tonight. Did you see the blue moon! (No,Dear Bloggary, I didn’t drop my drawers in the cooler at work.) Although, some people are calling it the harvest moon, I think blue moon sounds more romantic. Now I feel like singing. “Blue Moooooom, You saw me standing alone…” If it were still visible, I would go out and bay at it. (Redundant? No, Dear Bloggary, that was singing, not baying.)

I thought about performing some ritual in honour of the blue moon tonight, like dancing naked on the lawn, but we settled on having a campfire in the backyard. (That’s right, Dear Bloggary, I didn’t want to traumatize the neighbours, my dancing sucks.) I believe one (or more) of the neighbours was also celebrating the blue moon, as the sweet smell of Mary Jane began wafting through the air. (No, Dear Bloggary, that’s not a women’s perfume.) Combine that with a few drops of rain, and I decided the celebration was over…for now. I’ll dance naked later.

Oh, by the way, I talked with two people today who said they were acquainted with you, Dear Bloggary. (Yes, you can thank J and B for visiting.)

That’s all for tonight. Good night, Dear Bloggary.

Yours,

Shannon

One thought on “Mooning

  1. Erica Schatz says:

    As thrilling as a naked dance under the moon sounds, I opted for the easy route as well. I’m sitting on my couch, drinking a Blue Moon while staring at the Blue Moon out my window.

    Like

Leave a Reply

