Beep, Beep!

Tuesday, September 4th, 2012

Dear Bloggary:

What a busy day! The roadrunner was at it again. (Yes, Dear Bloggary, I am referring to myself, not the cartoon character.) Stephie and I high-tailed it to Lunenburg today. (No, Dear Bloggary, I don’t really have a tail, and neither does Stephanie…yes, Stephie did, if you count her pony-tail. Funny you should mention pony tails.) While there, we took an historical horse and buggy ride around the town. It was great fun, but we got a belligerent horse (Frank). Apparently, he has a crush on one of the other horses, (Charlie) and when our driver (Lisa) made him stop to have a drink, Charlie passed us, and went around the corner. When Frank started up again he wanted to follow Charlie, but Lisa wouldn’t let him. (It’s not confusing, Dear Bloggary, keep up.) So, Frank started whinnying and clomping. Lisa apologized for him, and I told her not to worry, it was just his version of stomping his feet up the stairs and screaming into a pillow for not getting his way. (No, Dear Bloggary, I never did that as a kid…much.)

After that, we went into the Fisheries Museum. My favorite part was the giant fish tanks. (No, Dear Bloggary, I didn’t jump in…tempting as it was.)

After the two hour drive back, I had to zip into town for my cooking class. I was starving, as I had only eaten a banana all day, and the thought of those fish at the museum was making me hungry. I would even have eaten a roadrunner, or Charlie the horse. (No, Dear Bloggary, I wouldn’t eat Frank, he’s my friend, now, and friends don’t eat friends…isn’t that a rule?) But I didn’t eat, horse, or fish, or roadrunner, I ate a tofu dish, and it was delish!

Finally, I auditioned for a play; Steel Magnolias. I love the story. Having a diabetic daughter, it touches me on a personal level. (Yes, Dear Bloggary, I have my fingers and toes crossed that I can be a part of this production.)

That’s all for tonight, Dear Bloggary. It’s been a long day. Goodnight.

Yours,

Shannon

Leave a Reply

